Deposit Schedule with Upserve Payments

How fast does Upserve deposit funds?

Breadcrumb with Upserve is competitive with all leading credit card processors and provides next day, 24-hour, deposits. To get deposits the next day, you must submit your daily batches by the Cut Time, which is determined by your front-end system. When you submit your batch by the Cut Time Monday through Thursday, you’ll receive your deposit the next day. When you submit your batch by the Cut Time Friday through Sunday, you'll receive your deposit the next Monday since most banks do not process on the weekends.

What is a Cut Time?

Cut Time refers to the time that authorization information must be received in order for your batch to be eligible for next day funding. All Breadcrumb systems are on the Nashville system.

Here are front-end Cut Times by time zone:

For the Nashville system the cut times are EST 5pm, CST 4pm and PST 2pm

What happens if you miss your Cut Time?

This is normal and many of our customers receive their deposits 48 hours later (versus the next day). If you do not submit a batch by the noted Cut Time on Monday through Wednesday, the will receive their funds 48 hours later. If you miss the Cut Time Thursday through Saturday, you'll receive your deposits the following Monday. If your miss the Cut Time on Sunday, you'll receive your deposits the following Tuesday.




When are American Express funds deposited?

If you are on the American Express External Sales Agent (ESA) program, you’ll receive your funds three business days later directly from AMEX. For example, if you submit your batch before 9:00 PM ET on Monday, you will receive your AMEX deposit on Thursday. If you are on the American Express through Upserve, you will receive your AMEX funds from Upserve with all other funds.

What if Upserve doesn’t process my batches?

We would encourage you to contact your processor directly to clarify your deposit schedule.